The Seven Ups

The 7-piece heavy groove combo from Melbourne will take you on an abstruse journey into the darker fringes of instrumental music, drifting from funk to spiritual jazz and through to psychedelic fuzz rock. The Seven Ups are your soundtrack to the dancefloor at the end of the world.


In 2023 the band released their fifth studio album, A Free Blowing Wind, via Northside Records. The new album is a deep dive in to the lesser-known-places of instrumental music, journeying from gritty funk dance-floor-fillers, to mellow soul, and onwards to long-playing psychedelic jams. The Seven Ups music has been featured in Wax Poetics (USA), album of the week (thrice!) on PBS fm and Beat magazine top 10 on RRR, KEXP (USA) and continues to receive airplay on BBC Radio, KEXP, Triple J, and community radio around the country.